Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Sponsored Links

2019 List of Philippines Holidays and Long Weekends

philippine-holidays-and-long-weekends-2019

Yesterday, August 16, 2018, Malacanang Palace announced that President Rodrigo R. Duterte signed Proclamation No. 555 declaring the List of Philippine Holidays for 2019.

Sponsored Links

The 2019 LIST of NATIONAL HOLIDAYS consists of 10 Regular, 7 Special Non-Working Holidays plus additional 2 Special Non-Working Days.

However, the dates of Islamic Holidays of Eid’l Ftr and Eid’l Adha were not included in the proclamation, as these holidays depend on the lunar calendar. According to Malacanang the National Commission on Muslin Filipinos shall inform the Office of the President of the actual dates on which these holidays fall.

Apart from these nationwide holidays, there are local holidays observed in a place such as a city or provincial founding anniversaries or charter days.

List of Philippine REGULAR and SPECIAL HOLIDAYS for 2019

REGULAR HOLIDAYS
  • January 1, 2019- Tuesday (New Year’s Day)
  • April 9, 2019- Tuesday (Araw ng Kagitingan)
  • April 18, 2019- Maundy Thursday
  • April 19, 2019- Good Friday
  • May 1, 2019- Wednesday (Labor Day)
  • June 12, 2019- Wednesday (Independence Day)
  • August 26, 2019- Monday (National Heroes Day)
  • November 30, 2019- Saturday (Bonifacio Day)
  • December 25, 2019- Wednesday (Christmas Day)
  • December 30, 2019- Monday (Rizal Day)
SPECIAL HOLIDAYS
  • February 5, 2019- Tuesday (Chinese New Year)
  • February 25, 2019- Monday (EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary)
  • April 20, 2019- Black Saturday
  • August 21, 2019- Wednesday (Ninoy Aquino Day)
  • November 1, 2019- Friday (All Saint’s Day)
  • December 8, 2019- Sunday (Feast of Immaculate Conception of Mary)
  • December 31, 2019- Tuesday (Last Day of the Year)
ADDITIONAL SPECIAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAYS
  • November 2, 2019- Saturday (All Souls’ Day)
  • December 24, 2019- Tuesday (Christmas Eve)

From the 2019 List of Holidays we can now conclude the long weekends for 2019 and thus, begin planning for vacations or short trips. Check below the 2019 long weekends.

2018 LONG WEEKENDS DUE TO HOLIDAYS

Rizal Day 2018 to New Year 2019- Sunday to Tuesday

December 30, 2018 (Sunday)- Regular Holiday

December 31, 2018 (Monday)- Special Holiday

January 1, 2019 (Tuesday) Regular Holiday

Long Weekend for EDSA People Power Revolution- Saturday to Monday

February 23, 2019 -(Saturday)

February 24, 2019 (Sunday)

February 25, 2019 (Monday) Special Holiday

Holy Week 2019 Long Weekend- Thursday to Sunday

April 18, 2019 (Thursday)- Regular Holiday

April 19, 2019 (Friday)- Regular Holiday

April 20, 2019 (Saturday)- Special Holiday

April 21, 2019 (Sunday)

National Heroes Day Long Weekend- Saturday to Monday

August 24, 2019 (Saturday)

August 25, 2019 (Sunday)

August 26, 2019 (Monday)- Regular Holiday

All Saints’ Day Long Weekend- Friday to Sunday

November 1, 2019 (Friday) Special Holiday

November 2, 2019 (Saturday) Special Holiday

November 3, 2018 (Sunday)

Rizal Day 2019 to New Year 2020- Sunday to Tuesday

December 29, 2019 (Sunday)

December 30, 2019 (Monday) Regular Holiday

December 31, 2019 (Tuesday) Special Holiday

January 1, 2020 (Wednesday) Regular Holiday

Seeing the above data, we can identify that there will be 6 long weekends for next year including the Rizal Day 2018 to New Year Holidays 2019.

So, now it is high time to check your travel bucket list for 2019. You can start arranging your schedule to have a short weekend trip with family or barkadas. Having your vacation in a long weekend means extra bonding time and less vacation leave credits to be used.

Where would you like to go for your dream vacation? Take a list of your preferred travel destination so that you will be ready to book in case a promo fare of Cebu Pacific, Philippine Airlines, Air Asia or other airlines will be announced.

Holiday Pay During Regular and Special Non-Working Days

Another importance of knowing the List of Holiday is the holiday pay. Employees working on a regular or legal holiday is entitled to receive 200% of their regular daily salary. On the other hand, work done on a Special Non-Working Holiday will have an additional 30% on top of the regular daily salary.

Sponsored Links

PISO FARE friends, it is time to watch out for airline PISO FAREs and promo fares. To receive updates on airline seat sale 2018 to 2019, Like and Follow our Facebook: PISO FARE TICKET!


 LIKE and SHARE

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.